International Master Scholarships in Digital Library Learning

International Master Scholarships in Digital Library Learning

Students from third countries can apply for Erasmus Mundus International Master in Digital Library Learning Scholarships. For each student the scholarship amounts to €24,000 per academic year.

This includes 10 monthly grants of €1,600 and a fixed amount of €5,000 for fees, travel expenses, relocation costs, etc.

The International Master in Digital Library Learning (DILL) is a two-year Master Programme for information professionals who intend to work in the complex world of digital libraries.

Requirements for all DILL students:

A degree in Library and Information Science (based on no less than three years of study – 180 ECTS) or equivalent qualifications such as a degree in another relevant subject.

English skills

Students from non-English speaking countries must have passed:

either IELTS (International English Language Testing System) (minimum score: 5.5 points)
or TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) ( minimum score: 550 on paper based test or 213 on computer based test) Knowledge and skills of computers for information use.
To apply to the Master Programme, the following is required:Completed application form (PDF) in English.

Statement of purpose in English (i.e. motivation, subject of interest, plans for study).
Documentation of English skills. (Non-native English speakers must enclose an IELTS or TOEFL certificate.)
Officially certified copies of academic transcript(s)/diploma(s) in the original language and in English.
Curriculum Vitae (CV) in English.
Applications should be sent to: DILL administration, Oslo University College, Faculty of Journalism, Library and Information Science, Postboks 4 St. Olavs plass, 0130 Oslo. Norway.

For more scholarship information and application, go to:

0 commentaires:

Copyright - 2009 Scholarship-position : PhD, Postdoctoral, Graduate College, Postgraduate, Master , Financial Aid, Fellowships, Undergraduate Scholarships